Q&A http://ecmweb.com/taxonomy/term/6616/more en Code Q&A: Motor Protection http://ecmweb.com/qa/code-qa-motor-protection-0 <div class="node-body article-body">NEC requirements for protecting motors</div> <div class="og_rss_groups"></div><p><a href="http://ecmweb.com/qa/code-qa-motor-protection-0" target="_blank">read more</a></p> http://ecmweb.com/qa/code-qa-motor-protection-0#comments Q&A Silver Thu, 04 Feb 2016 15:07:00 +0000 132071 at http://ecmweb.com Stumped by the Code? NEC Rules for Grounding and Bonding Transformers http://ecmweb.com/qa/stumped-code-nec-rules-grounding-and-bonding-transformers <div class="node-body article-body">Q. What are the rules for grounding and bonding transformers?</div> <div class="og_rss_groups"></div><p><a href="http://ecmweb.com/qa/stumped-code-nec-rules-grounding-and-bonding-transformers" target="_blank">read more</a></p> http://ecmweb.com/qa/stumped-code-nec-rules-grounding-and-bonding-transformers#comments Q&A Silver Sat, 23 Jan 2016 02:00:00 +0000 131671 at http://ecmweb.com Code Q&A: Sizing a Raceway http://ecmweb.com/qa/code-qa-sizing-raceway <div class="node-body article-body">NEC requirements for sizing a raceway</div> <div class="og_rss_groups"></div><p><a href="http://ecmweb.com/qa/code-qa-sizing-raceway" target="_blank">read more</a></p> http://ecmweb.com/qa/code-qa-sizing-raceway#comments Q&A Silver Thu, 21 Jan 2016 15:07:00 +0000 131541 at http://ecmweb.com Code Q&A: Definition of Emergency System http://ecmweb.com/qa/code-qa-definition-emergency-system <div class="node-body article-body">NEC requirements for defining emergency systems</div> <div class="og_rss_groups"></div><p><a href="http://ecmweb.com/qa/code-qa-definition-emergency-system" target="_blank">read more</a></p> http://ecmweb.com/qa/code-qa-definition-emergency-system#comments Q&A Silver Thu, 07 Jan 2016 15:07:00 +0000 131141 at http://ecmweb.com Code Q&A: Transfer Equipment Requirements http://ecmweb.com/qa/code-qa-transfer-equipment-requirements <div class="node-body article-body">NEC requirements for transfer equipment of emergency systems</div> <div class="og_rss_groups"></div><p><a href="http://ecmweb.com/qa/code-qa-transfer-equipment-requirements" target="_blank">read more</a></p> http://ecmweb.com/qa/code-qa-transfer-equipment-requirements#comments Q&A Silver Thu, 17 Dec 2015 15:07:00 +0000 130631 at http://ecmweb.com Stumped by the Code? NEC Requirements for Sizing Equipment Grounding Conductors http://ecmweb.com/qa/stumped-code-nec-requirements-sizing-equipment-grounding-conductors <div class="node-body article-body">Q. What are the requirements when replacing nongrounding-type receptacles? </div> <div class="og_rss_groups"></div><p><a href="http://ecmweb.com/qa/stumped-code-nec-requirements-sizing-equipment-grounding-conductors" target="_blank">read more</a></p> http://ecmweb.com/qa/stumped-code-nec-requirements-sizing-equipment-grounding-conductors#comments Q&A Silver Tue, 15 Dec 2015 02:00:00 +0000 130531 at http://ecmweb.com Code Q&A: Acceptable Locations for Overcurrent Devices http://ecmweb.com/qa/code-qa-acceptable-locations-overcurrent-devices <div class="node-body article-body">NEC requirements on acceptable locations for overcurrent devices</div> <div class="og_rss_groups"></div><p><a href="http://ecmweb.com/qa/code-qa-acceptable-locations-overcurrent-devices" target="_blank">read more</a></p> http://ecmweb.com/qa/code-qa-acceptable-locations-overcurrent-devices#comments Q&A Silver Thu, 03 Dec 2015 21:08:00 +0000 130111 at http://ecmweb.com Code Q&A: GFCI Protection Requirements for Receptacles http://ecmweb.com/qa/code-qa-gfci-protection-requirements-receptacles <div class="node-body article-body">What are the Code rules for GFCI protection requirements for receptacles?</div> <div class="og_rss_groups"></div><p><a href="http://ecmweb.com/qa/code-qa-gfci-protection-requirements-receptacles" target="_blank">read more</a></p> http://ecmweb.com/qa/code-qa-gfci-protection-requirements-receptacles#comments Q&A Silver Thu, 19 Nov 2015 15:12:00 +0000 129691 at http://ecmweb.com Stumped by the Code? NEC Requirements When Replacing Nongrounding-type Receptacles http://ecmweb.com/qa/stumped-code-nec-requirements-when-replacing-nongrounding-type-receptacles <div class="node-body article-body">Q. What are the requirements when replacing nongrounding-type receptacles? </div> <div class="og_rss_groups"></div><p><a href="http://ecmweb.com/qa/stumped-code-nec-requirements-when-replacing-nongrounding-type-receptacles" target="_blank">read more</a></p> http://ecmweb.com/qa/stumped-code-nec-requirements-when-replacing-nongrounding-type-receptacles#comments Q&A Silver Mon, 16 Nov 2015 21:31:00 +0000 129631 at http://ecmweb.com Code Q&A: Receptacle Replacement Rules http://ecmweb.com/qa/code-qa-receptacle-replacement-rules <div class="node-body article-body">What are the Code rules for receptacle replacement?</div> <div class="og_rss_groups"></div><p><a href="http://ecmweb.com/qa/code-qa-receptacle-replacement-rules" target="_blank">read more</a></p> http://ecmweb.com/qa/code-qa-receptacle-replacement-rules#comments Q&A Silver Tue, 03 Nov 2015 15:12:00 +0000 129191 at http://ecmweb.com