Q&A http://ecmweb.com/taxonomy/term/6616/more en Code Q&A: Allowable Ampacity for Flexible Cords http://ecmweb.com/qa/code-qa-allowable-ampacity-flexible-cords <div class="node-body article-body">NEC rules on the ampacity requirements for flexible cords?</div> <div class="og_rss_groups"></div><p><a href="http://ecmweb.com/qa/code-qa-allowable-ampacity-flexible-cords" target="_blank">read more</a></p> http://ecmweb.com/qa/code-qa-allowable-ampacity-flexible-cords#comments Q&A Silver Thu, 20 Aug 2015 03:06:00 +0000 126591 at http://ecmweb.com Stumped by the Code? NEC Requirements for a Building Service Disconnecting Means http://ecmweb.com/qa/stumped-code-nec-requirements-building-service-disconnecting-means <div class="node-body article-body">Q. What are the requirements for a building service disconnecting means?</div> <div class="og_rss_groups"></div><p><a href="http://ecmweb.com/qa/stumped-code-nec-requirements-building-service-disconnecting-means" target="_blank">read more</a></p> http://ecmweb.com/qa/stumped-code-nec-requirements-building-service-disconnecting-means#comments Q&A Silver Mon, 17 Aug 2015 16:31:00 +0000 126411 at http://ecmweb.com Code Q&A: Equipment Terminal Ratings http://ecmweb.com/qa/code-qa-equipment-terminal-ratings <div class="node-body article-body">NEC rules on the requirements for conductor sizing as they relate to equipment terminal ratings?</div> <div class="og_rss_groups"></div><p><a href="http://ecmweb.com/qa/code-qa-equipment-terminal-ratings" target="_blank">read more</a></p> http://ecmweb.com/qa/code-qa-equipment-terminal-ratings#comments Q&A Silver Thu, 06 Aug 2015 03:26:00 +0000 125961 at http://ecmweb.com Code Q&A: Panelboard Overcurrent Protection http://ecmweb.com/qa/code-qa-panelboard-overcurrent-protection <div class="node-body article-body">What are the overcurrent protection requirements for panelboards?</div> <div class="og_rss_groups"></div><p><a href="http://ecmweb.com/qa/code-qa-panelboard-overcurrent-protection" target="_blank">read more</a></p> http://ecmweb.com/qa/code-qa-panelboard-overcurrent-protection#comments Q&A Silver Thu, 23 Jul 2015 15:32:00 +0000 125361 at http://ecmweb.com Stumped by the Code? NEC Requirements for Sizing Service and Feeder Conductors http://ecmweb.com/qa/stumped-code-nec-requirements-sizing-service-and-feeder-conductors <div class="node-body article-body">Q. What are the rules for sizing service and feeder conductors to a single dwelling unit?</div> <div class="og_rss_groups"></div><p><a href="http://ecmweb.com/qa/stumped-code-nec-requirements-sizing-service-and-feeder-conductors" target="_blank">read more</a></p> http://ecmweb.com/qa/stumped-code-nec-requirements-sizing-service-and-feeder-conductors#comments Q&A Silver Wed, 15 Jul 2015 16:31:00 +0000 125031 at http://ecmweb.com Code Q&A: Mixing Conductors from Different Voltage Systems http://ecmweb.com/qa/code-qa-mixing-conductors-different-voltage-systems <div class="node-body article-body">What are the rules related to the installation of conductors from different voltage systems — such as 120V, 208V, 240V, 277V, and 480V — in the same raceway or enclosure?</div> <div class="og_rss_groups"></div><p><a href="http://ecmweb.com/qa/code-qa-mixing-conductors-different-voltage-systems" target="_blank">read more</a></p> http://ecmweb.com/qa/code-qa-mixing-conductors-different-voltage-systems#comments Q&A Silver Thu, 09 Jul 2015 15:32:00 +0000 124401 at http://ecmweb.com Code Q&A: Sizing Bonding Jumper for Single Raceway http://ecmweb.com/qa/code-qa-sizing-bonding-jumper-single-raceway <div class="node-body article-body">What are the rules in sizing a supply side bonding jumper sized for a single raceway containing service conductors? </div> <div class="og_rss_groups"></div><p><a href="http://ecmweb.com/qa/code-qa-sizing-bonding-jumper-single-raceway" target="_blank">read more</a></p> http://ecmweb.com/qa/code-qa-sizing-bonding-jumper-single-raceway#comments Q&A Silver Thu, 25 Jun 2015 15:10:00 +0000 122881 at http://ecmweb.com Stumped by the Code? NEC Requirements for 10-Ft Tap Rules http://ecmweb.com/qa/stumped-code-nec-requirements-10-ft-tap-rules <div class="node-body article-body">Q. Please explain the 10-ft tap rules?</div> <div class="og_rss_groups"></div><p><a href="http://ecmweb.com/qa/stumped-code-nec-requirements-10-ft-tap-rules" target="_blank">read more</a></p> http://ecmweb.com/qa/stumped-code-nec-requirements-10-ft-tap-rules#comments Q&A Silver Fri, 19 Jun 2015 16:31:00 +0000 121971 at http://ecmweb.com Code Q&A: Rules When Mixing Conductor Types in Same Raceway http://ecmweb.com/qa/code-qa-rules-when-mixing-conductor-types-same-raceway <div class="node-body article-body">What are the rules related to the installation of conductors under 50V with conductors from 120V, 208V, 240V, 277V, and 480V systems in the same raceway or enclosure?</div> <div class="og_rss_groups"></div><p><a href="http://ecmweb.com/qa/code-qa-rules-when-mixing-conductor-types-same-raceway" target="_blank">read more</a></p> http://ecmweb.com/qa/code-qa-rules-when-mixing-conductor-types-same-raceway#comments Q&A Silver Thu, 11 Jun 2015 15:10:00 +0000 120621 at http://ecmweb.com Code Q&A: Tap Conductor Rules in Dwelling Units http://ecmweb.com/qa/code-qa-tap-conductor-rules-dwelling-units <div class="node-body article-body">Q. What are the tap conductor requirements to supply household ranges, wall-mounted ovens, and counter-mounted cooking units?</div> <div class="og_rss_groups"></div><p><a href="http://ecmweb.com/qa/code-qa-tap-conductor-rules-dwelling-units" target="_blank">read more</a></p> http://ecmweb.com/qa/code-qa-tap-conductor-rules-dwelling-units#comments Q&A Silver Thu, 21 May 2015 14:17:00 +0000 118371 at http://ecmweb.com