Basics http://ecmweb.com/taxonomy/term/6597/more en Easy Energy Savings, From the Ground Up http://ecmweb.com/electrical-testing/easy-energy-savings-ground <div class="node-body article-body">Poor bonding and grounding practices can lead to energy waste.</div> <div class="og_rss_groups"></div><p><a href="http://ecmweb.com/electrical-testing/easy-energy-savings-ground" target="_blank">read more</a></p> http://ecmweb.com/electrical-testing/easy-energy-savings-ground#comments Bonding & Grounding Electrical Testing Installation Tips Tue, 24 Feb 2015 22:25:00 +0000 109981 at http://ecmweb.com The Path of Least Resistance http://ecmweb.com/electrical-testing/path-least-resistance <div class="node-body article-body">Understanding how electricity flows through a circuit</div> <div class="og_rss_groups"></div><p><a href="http://ecmweb.com/electrical-testing/path-least-resistance" target="_blank">read more</a></p> http://ecmweb.com/electrical-testing/path-least-resistance#comments Electrical Testing Electrical Theory Tue, 24 Feb 2015 12:00:00 +0000 109891 at http://ecmweb.com Implied Impedance http://ecmweb.com/electrical-testing/implied-impedance <div class="node-body article-body">Basic mathematical equations and how you might apply them in the field.</div> <div class="og_rss_groups"></div><p><a href="http://ecmweb.com/electrical-testing/implied-impedance" target="_blank">read more</a></p> http://ecmweb.com/electrical-testing/implied-impedance#comments Electrical Testing Electrical Theory Tue, 27 Jan 2015 20:45:00 +0000 107451 at http://ecmweb.com Lightning Protection System Basics http://ecmweb.com/design/lightning-protection-system-basics <div class="node-body article-body">Every year I spend the holidays with my mother in Wisconsin. Each time I’m there, I look outside her living room window and see the lightning protection rod on the roof of the house across the street.</div> <div class="og_rss_groups"></div><p><a href="http://ecmweb.com/design/lightning-protection-system-basics" target="_blank">read more</a></p> http://ecmweb.com/design/lightning-protection-system-basics#comments Electrical Theory Contractor Design Thu, 08 Jan 2015 16:17:00 +0000 106051 at http://ecmweb.com The Basics of Electrical Equipment Ratings http://ecmweb.com/basics/basics-electrical-equipment-ratings <div class="node-body article-body">Many loads are mainly resistive; thus, they’re rated in watts (i.e., true power).</div> <div class="og_rss_groups"></div><p><a href="http://ecmweb.com/basics/basics-electrical-equipment-ratings" target="_blank">read more</a></p> http://ecmweb.com/basics/basics-electrical-equipment-ratings#comments Basics Training Silver Tue, 18 Nov 2014 17:08:00 +0000 56101 at http://ecmweb.com Motor Control Symbols Identification Challenge http://ecmweb.com/galleries/motor-control-symbols-identification-challenge <div class="field-byline"> EC&amp;M Staff </div> <div class="node-body gallery-body">Are you a motor control symbols guru? Prove it!</div> <div class="og_rss_groups"></div><p><a href="http://ecmweb.com/galleries/motor-control-symbols-identification-challenge" target="_blank">read more</a></p> http://ecmweb.com/galleries/motor-control-symbols-identification-challenge#comments Electrical Theory Galleries Mon, 20 Oct 2014 11:00:00 +0000 54441 at http://ecmweb.com Grounding in Industrial Locations http://ecmweb.com/bonding-grounding/grounding-industrial-locations <div class="node-body article-body">Ever wonder why petrochemical plants and refineries bury so much copper wire and ground rods throughout the process units when it isn’t required by the NEC? The NEC establishes the minimum requirements considered necessary for safety.</div> <div class="og_rss_groups"></div><p><a href="http://ecmweb.com/bonding-grounding/grounding-industrial-locations" target="_blank">read more</a></p> http://ecmweb.com/bonding-grounding/grounding-industrial-locations#comments Bonding & Grounding Ops & Maintenance Tue, 26 Aug 2014 15:16:00 +0000 51811 at http://ecmweb.com The 10 Biggest Grounding Mistakes to Avoid http://ecmweb.com/galleries/10-biggest-grounding-mistakes-avoid <div class="field-byline"> EC&amp;M Staff </div> <div class="node-body gallery-body">Why some of the simplest grounding errors are still the most common</div> <div class="og_rss_groups"></div><p><a href="http://ecmweb.com/galleries/10-biggest-grounding-mistakes-avoid" target="_blank">read more</a></p> http://ecmweb.com/galleries/10-biggest-grounding-mistakes-avoid#comments Bonding & Grounding Electrical Testing Galleries Wed, 20 Aug 2014 12:43:00 +0000 50801 at http://ecmweb.com Code-Compliant Equipment Labeling http://ecmweb.com/ops-maintenance/code-compliant-equipment-labeling <div class="node-body gallery-body">When OSHA performs an on-site inspection of a facility, it should be a nonevent. However, the trend these days is moving toward more citations, greater penalties, and more frequent inspections.</div> <div class="og_rss_groups"></div><p><a href="http://ecmweb.com/ops-maintenance/code-compliant-equipment-labeling" target="_blank">read more</a></p> http://ecmweb.com/ops-maintenance/code-compliant-equipment-labeling#comments Basics NEC Ops & Maintenance Mon, 28 Jul 2014 21:04:00 +0000 49411 at http://ecmweb.com Electrical Symbols Identification Challenge http://ecmweb.com/galleries/electrical-symbols-identification-challenge <div class="field-byline"> EC&amp;M Staff </div> <div class="node-body gallery-body"><p>Are you a symbols guru? Prove it!</p></div> <div class="og_rss_groups"></div><p><a href="http://ecmweb.com/galleries/electrical-symbols-identification-challenge" target="_blank">read more</a></p> http://ecmweb.com/galleries/electrical-symbols-identification-challenge#comments Electrical Testing Electrical Theory Galleries Mon, 21 Jul 2014 12:38:00 +0000 49371 at http://ecmweb.com