Code Quiz of Day http://ecmweb.com/taxonomy/term/19401/more en Securing and Protecting the GEC From Physical Damage http://ecmweb.com/code-quiz-day/securing-and-protecting-gec-physical-damage <div class="node-body article-body">Section 250.64 of the 2014 NEC covers the installation requirements of grounding electrode conducts. </div> <div class="og_rss_groups"></div><p><a href="http://ecmweb.com/code-quiz-day/securing-and-protecting-gec-physical-damage" target="_blank">read more</a></p> http://ecmweb.com/code-quiz-day/securing-and-protecting-gec-physical-damage#comments Code Quiz of Day Fri, 29 May 2015 12:57:00 +0000 119241 at http://ecmweb.com Securing Rules for Metal-Clad Cable http://ecmweb.com/code-quiz-day/securing-rules-metal-clad-cable <div class="node-body article-body">Article 330 covers the use, installation, and construction specifications of metal-clad cable, Type MC.</div> <div class="og_rss_groups"></div><p><a href="http://ecmweb.com/code-quiz-day/securing-rules-metal-clad-cable" target="_blank">read more</a></p> http://ecmweb.com/code-quiz-day/securing-rules-metal-clad-cable#comments Code Quiz of Day Thu, 28 May 2015 16:30:00 +0000 119221 at http://ecmweb.com EMT Coupling and Connector Requirements http://ecmweb.com/code-quiz-day/emt-coupling-and-connector-requirements <div class="node-body article-body">Article 358 covers the use, installation, and construction specifications for EMT and associated fittings.</div> <div class="og_rss_groups"></div><p><a href="http://ecmweb.com/code-quiz-day/emt-coupling-and-connector-requirements" target="_blank">read more</a></p> http://ecmweb.com/code-quiz-day/emt-coupling-and-connector-requirements#comments Code Quiz of Day Wed, 27 May 2015 11:00:00 +0000 118671 at http://ecmweb.com Approved Wiring for Portable Luminaires http://ecmweb.com/code-quiz-day/approved-wiring-portable-luminaires <div class="node-body article-body">Article 410 focuses on luminaires, lampholders and lamps.</div> <div class="og_rss_groups"></div><p><a href="http://ecmweb.com/code-quiz-day/approved-wiring-portable-luminaires" target="_blank">read more</a></p> http://ecmweb.com/code-quiz-day/approved-wiring-portable-luminaires#comments Code Quiz of Day Tue, 26 May 2015 11:00:00 +0000 118661 at http://ecmweb.com Minimum Conductor Size for Antennas http://ecmweb.com/code-quiz-day/minimum-conductor-size-antennas <div class="node-body article-body">Antenna systems are the focus of Part II of NEC Article 810.</div> <div class="og_rss_groups"></div><p><a href="http://ecmweb.com/code-quiz-day/minimum-conductor-size-antennas" target="_blank">read more</a></p> http://ecmweb.com/code-quiz-day/minimum-conductor-size-antennas#comments Code Quiz of Day Fri, 22 May 2015 14:07:00 +0000 118491 at http://ecmweb.com Support of Audio Distribution Cables http://ecmweb.com/code-quiz-day/support-audio-distribution-cables <div class="node-body article-body">Article 640 covers the equipment and wiring for audio signal processing, amplification, and reproduction equipment.</div> <div class="og_rss_groups"></div><p><a href="http://ecmweb.com/code-quiz-day/support-audio-distribution-cables" target="_blank">read more</a></p> http://ecmweb.com/code-quiz-day/support-audio-distribution-cables#comments Code Quiz of Day Thu, 21 May 2015 13:19:00 +0000 118481 at http://ecmweb.com Equipment Protection in Class III Locations http://ecmweb.com/code-quiz-day/equipment-protection-class-iii-locations <div class="node-body article-body">Article 503 covers the requirements for equipment installed in a Class III location. </div> <div class="og_rss_groups"></div><p><a href="http://ecmweb.com/code-quiz-day/equipment-protection-class-iii-locations" target="_blank">read more</a></p> http://ecmweb.com/code-quiz-day/equipment-protection-class-iii-locations#comments Code Quiz of Day Wed, 20 May 2015 12:22:00 +0000 118071 at http://ecmweb.com Fixed Electric Space-Heating Equipment and Receptacle Rules http://ecmweb.com/code-quiz-day/fixed-electric-space-heating-equipment-and-receptacle-rules <div class="node-body article-body">Article 424 covers fixed electric equipment used for space heating.</div> <div class="og_rss_groups"></div><p><a href="http://ecmweb.com/code-quiz-day/fixed-electric-space-heating-equipment-and-receptacle-rules" target="_blank">read more</a></p> http://ecmweb.com/code-quiz-day/fixed-electric-space-heating-equipment-and-receptacle-rules#comments Code Quiz of Day Tue, 19 May 2015 12:13:00 +0000 118061 at http://ecmweb.com Outlet Requirements in Hallways of Dwelling Units http://ecmweb.com/code-quiz-day/outlet-requirements-hallways-dwelling-units <div class="node-body article-body">Outlet requirements can be found in Part III of Article 210.</div> <div class="og_rss_groups"></div><p><a href="http://ecmweb.com/code-quiz-day/outlet-requirements-hallways-dwelling-units" target="_blank">read more</a></p> http://ecmweb.com/code-quiz-day/outlet-requirements-hallways-dwelling-units#comments Code Quiz of Day Mon, 18 May 2015 12:33:00 +0000 117801 at http://ecmweb.com Using an Underground Metal Water Pipe as a Grounding Electrode http://ecmweb.com/code-quiz-day/using-underground-metal-water-pipe-grounding-electrode <div class="node-body article-body">Part III of Art. 250 focuses on the grounding electrode conductor and grounding electrode system.</div> <div class="og_rss_groups"></div><p><a href="http://ecmweb.com/code-quiz-day/using-underground-metal-water-pipe-grounding-electrode" target="_blank">read more</a></p> http://ecmweb.com/code-quiz-day/using-underground-metal-water-pipe-grounding-electrode#comments Code Quiz of Day Fri, 15 May 2015 11:00:00 +0000 117411 at http://ecmweb.com