Code Quiz of Day http://ecmweb.com/taxonomy/term/19401/more en IMC Support Requirements http://ecmweb.com/code-quiz-day/imc-support-requirements <div class="node-body article-body">Article 342 covers the use, installation, and construction specifications for intermediate metal conduit (IMC) and associated fittings. </div> <div class="og_rss_groups"></div><p><a href="http://ecmweb.com/code-quiz-day/imc-support-requirements" target="_blank">read more</a></p> http://ecmweb.com/code-quiz-day/imc-support-requirements#comments Code Quiz of Day Tue, 25 Nov 2014 13:28:00 +0000 56691 at http://ecmweb.com Permitted Locations of Multioutlet Assemblies http://ecmweb.com/code-quiz-day/permitted-locations-multioutlet-assemblies <div class="node-body article-body">Article 380 covers the use and installation requirements for multioutlet assemblies.</div> <div class="og_rss_groups"></div><p><a href="http://ecmweb.com/code-quiz-day/permitted-locations-multioutlet-assemblies" target="_blank">read more</a></p> http://ecmweb.com/code-quiz-day/permitted-locations-multioutlet-assemblies#comments Code Quiz of Day Mon, 24 Nov 2014 15:17:00 +0000 56661 at http://ecmweb.com Overcurrent Protection for Pipe Organs http://ecmweb.com/code-quiz-day/overcurrent-protection-pipe-organs <div class="node-body article-body">The installation requirements for pipe organs are outlined in Art. 650 of the 2014 NEC.</div> <div class="og_rss_groups"></div><p><a href="http://ecmweb.com/code-quiz-day/overcurrent-protection-pipe-organs" target="_blank">read more</a></p> http://ecmweb.com/code-quiz-day/overcurrent-protection-pipe-organs#comments Code Quiz of Day Fri, 21 Nov 2014 14:23:00 +0000 56601 at http://ecmweb.com NPLFA Circuit Power Source Requirements http://ecmweb.com/code-quiz-day/nplfa-circuit-power-source-requirements <div class="node-body article-body">Article 760 covers the installation of wiring and equipment of fire alarm systems including all circuits controlled and powered by the fire alarm system.</div> <div class="og_rss_groups"></div><p><a href="http://ecmweb.com/code-quiz-day/nplfa-circuit-power-source-requirements" target="_blank">read more</a></p> http://ecmweb.com/code-quiz-day/nplfa-circuit-power-source-requirements#comments Code Quiz of Day Thu, 20 Nov 2014 16:37:00 +0000 56551 at http://ecmweb.com Conductor Clearance From Building http://ecmweb.com/code-quiz-day/conductor-clearance-building <div class="node-body article-body">Section 225.19 outlines the clearance requirements from buildings for conductors 600V and less, nominal.</div> <div class="og_rss_groups"></div><p><a href="http://ecmweb.com/code-quiz-day/conductor-clearance-building" target="_blank">read more</a></p> http://ecmweb.com/code-quiz-day/conductor-clearance-building#comments Code Quiz of Day Wed, 19 Nov 2014 13:29:00 +0000 56371 at http://ecmweb.com Equipment Secured to Grounded Metal Supports http://ecmweb.com/code-quiz-day/equipment-secured-grounded-metal-supports <div class="node-body article-body">Part VII of Article 250 focuses on the methods of equipment grounding.</div> <div class="og_rss_groups"></div><p><a href="http://ecmweb.com/code-quiz-day/equipment-secured-grounded-metal-supports" target="_blank">read more</a></p> http://ecmweb.com/code-quiz-day/equipment-secured-grounded-metal-supports#comments Code Quiz of Day Tue, 18 Nov 2014 14:25:00 +0000 56301 at http://ecmweb.com Open Wiring Exposed to Physical Damage http://ecmweb.com/code-quiz-day/open-wiring-exposed-physical-damage <div class="node-body article-body">Article 398 covers the use, installation, and construction specifications of open wiring on insulators.</div> <div class="og_rss_groups"></div><p><a href="http://ecmweb.com/code-quiz-day/open-wiring-exposed-physical-damage" target="_blank">read more</a></p> http://ecmweb.com/code-quiz-day/open-wiring-exposed-physical-damage#comments Code Quiz of Day Mon, 17 Nov 2014 12:00:00 +0000 56021 at http://ecmweb.com IT Cables Under Raised Floors http://ecmweb.com/code-quiz-day/it-cables-under-raised-floors <div class="node-body article-body">Article 645 covers equipment, power-supply wiring, equipment interconnecting wiring, and grounding of IT equipment and systems in an IT equipment room.</div> <div class="og_rss_groups"></div><p><a href="http://ecmweb.com/code-quiz-day/it-cables-under-raised-floors" target="_blank">read more</a></p> http://ecmweb.com/code-quiz-day/it-cables-under-raised-floors#comments Code Quiz of Day Fri, 14 Nov 2014 13:53:00 +0000 55951 at http://ecmweb.com Receptacles in Wet Locations http://ecmweb.com/code-quiz-day/receptacles-wet-locations <div class="node-body article-body">Article 406 covers the rating, type, and installation of receptacles, cord connectors, and attachment plugs (cord caps).</div> <div class="og_rss_groups"></div><p><a href="http://ecmweb.com/code-quiz-day/receptacles-wet-locations" target="_blank">read more</a></p> http://ecmweb.com/code-quiz-day/receptacles-wet-locations#comments Code Quiz of Day Thu, 13 Nov 2014 12:00:00 +0000 55731 at http://ecmweb.com Class 3 Circuit Protection http://ecmweb.com/code-quiz-day/class-3-circuit-protection <div class="node-body article-body">Article 725 covers remote-control, signaling, and power-limited circuits that are not an integral part of a device or appliance.</div> <div class="og_rss_groups"></div><p><a href="http://ecmweb.com/code-quiz-day/class-3-circuit-protection" target="_blank">read more</a></p> http://ecmweb.com/code-quiz-day/class-3-circuit-protection#comments Code Quiz of Day Wed, 12 Nov 2014 12:00:00 +0000 55721 at http://ecmweb.com