Code Quiz of Day http://ecmweb.com/taxonomy/term/19401/more en Service-Entrance Cable Requirements http://ecmweb.com/code-quiz-day/service-entrance-cable-requirements <div class="node-body article-body">Service-entrance conductor requirements are outlined in Part IV of Art. 230. </div> <div class="og_rss_groups"></div><p><a href="http://ecmweb.com/code-quiz-day/service-entrance-cable-requirements" target="_blank">read more</a></p> http://ecmweb.com/code-quiz-day/service-entrance-cable-requirements#comments Code Quiz of Day Fri, 19 Sep 2014 11:00:00 +0000 52891 at http://ecmweb.com Rating Requirement for Equipment Fastened in Place http://ecmweb.com/code-quiz-day/rating-requirement-equipment-fastened-place <div class="node-body article-body">Branch circuit rating requirements are outlined in Part II of Art. 210. </div> <div class="og_rss_groups"></div><p><a href="http://ecmweb.com/code-quiz-day/rating-requirement-equipment-fastened-place" target="_blank">read more</a></p> http://ecmweb.com/code-quiz-day/rating-requirement-equipment-fastened-place#comments Code Quiz of Day Thu, 18 Sep 2014 14:03:00 +0000 52871 at http://ecmweb.com AC Systems Not Required to be Grounded http://ecmweb.com/code-quiz-day/ac-systems-not-required-be-grounded <div class="node-body article-body">Section 250.21 focuses on alternating-current systems of 50V to less than 1,000V that are not required to be grounded.</div> <div class="og_rss_groups"></div><p><a href="http://ecmweb.com/code-quiz-day/ac-systems-not-required-be-grounded" target="_blank">read more</a></p> http://ecmweb.com/code-quiz-day/ac-systems-not-required-be-grounded#comments Code Quiz of Day Wed, 17 Sep 2014 11:00:00 +0000 52591 at http://ecmweb.com Insulation Rating of Conductor Used in Lighting Equipment http://ecmweb.com/code-quiz-day/insulation-rating-conductor-used-lighting-equipment <div class="node-body article-body">Conductor construction and application rules are outlined in Table 310.104(A) through Table 310.104(E) of the 2011 NEC.</div> <div class="og_rss_groups"></div><p><a href="http://ecmweb.com/code-quiz-day/insulation-rating-conductor-used-lighting-equipment" target="_blank">read more</a></p> http://ecmweb.com/code-quiz-day/insulation-rating-conductor-used-lighting-equipment#comments Code Quiz of Day Tue, 16 Sep 2014 11:00:00 +0000 52561 at http://ecmweb.com Personnel Protection of Impedance Heating Systems http://ecmweb.com/code-quiz-day/personnel-protection-impedance-heating-systems <div class="node-body article-body">The requirements of Art. 426 apply to electrically energized heating systems such as fixed outdoor electric deicing and snow-melting equipment.</div> <div class="og_rss_groups"></div><p><a href="http://ecmweb.com/code-quiz-day/personnel-protection-impedance-heating-systems" target="_blank">read more</a></p> http://ecmweb.com/code-quiz-day/personnel-protection-impedance-heating-systems#comments Code Quiz of Day Mon, 15 Sep 2014 13:52:00 +0000 52531 at http://ecmweb.com Inspection of Manufactured Wiring Assembly http://ecmweb.com/code-quiz-day/inspection-manufactured-wiring-assembly <div class="node-body article-body">The requirements in Art. 602 apply to field-installed wiring using off-site manufactured subassemblies for branch, remote-control, signaling and communication circuits in accessible areas.</div> <div class="og_rss_groups"></div><p><a href="http://ecmweb.com/code-quiz-day/inspection-manufactured-wiring-assembly" target="_blank">read more</a></p> http://ecmweb.com/code-quiz-day/inspection-manufactured-wiring-assembly#comments Code Quiz of Day Fri, 12 Sep 2014 11:00:00 +0000 52321 at http://ecmweb.com Allowable Conductor Ampacity for Generator http://ecmweb.com/code-quiz-day/allowable-conductor-ampacity-generator <div class="node-body article-body">Article 445 contains installation and other requirements for generators.</div> <div class="og_rss_groups"></div><p><a href="http://ecmweb.com/code-quiz-day/allowable-conductor-ampacity-generator" target="_blank">read more</a></p> http://ecmweb.com/code-quiz-day/allowable-conductor-ampacity-generator#comments Code Quiz of Day Thu, 11 Sep 2014 11:00:00 +0000 52311 at http://ecmweb.com One Permitted Use of Nonmetallic Wireway http://ecmweb.com/code-quiz-day/one-permitted-use-nonmetallic-wireway <div class="node-body article-body">Article 378 covers the use, installation, and construction specifications for nonmetallic wireways and associated fittings.</div> <div class="og_rss_groups"></div><p><a href="http://ecmweb.com/code-quiz-day/one-permitted-use-nonmetallic-wireway" target="_blank">read more</a></p> http://ecmweb.com/code-quiz-day/one-permitted-use-nonmetallic-wireway#comments Code Quiz of Day Wed, 10 Sep 2014 12:39:00 +0000 52301 at http://ecmweb.com Kitchen Equipment Load Calculations http://ecmweb.com/code-quiz-day/kitchen-equipment-load-calculations <div class="node-body article-body">Section 220.56 of the NEC addresses kitchen equipment installed in locations other than dwelling units.</div> <div class="og_rss_groups"></div><p><a href="http://ecmweb.com/code-quiz-day/kitchen-equipment-load-calculations" target="_blank">read more</a></p> http://ecmweb.com/code-quiz-day/kitchen-equipment-load-calculations#comments Code Quiz of Day Tue, 09 Sep 2014 11:00:00 +0000 52201 at http://ecmweb.com Approved Uses of Flat Cable Assemblies http://ecmweb.com/code-quiz-day/approved-uses-flat-cable-assemblies <div class="node-body article-body">Article 322 covers the use, installation, and construction specifications for flat cable assemblies.</div> <div class="og_rss_groups"></div><p><a href="http://ecmweb.com/code-quiz-day/approved-uses-flat-cable-assemblies" target="_blank">read more</a></p> http://ecmweb.com/code-quiz-day/approved-uses-flat-cable-assemblies#comments Code Quiz of Day Mon, 08 Sep 2014 12:39:00 +0000 52191 at http://ecmweb.com