Code Quiz of Day http://ecmweb.com/taxonomy/term/19401/more en Motor Terminal Torque Requirements http://ecmweb.com/code-quiz-day/motor-terminal-torque-requirements <div class="node-body article-body">Article 430 covers the requirements for motors, motor circuits and controllers. </div> <div class="og_rss_groups"></div><p><a href="http://ecmweb.com/code-quiz-day/motor-terminal-torque-requirements" target="_blank">read more</a></p> http://ecmweb.com/code-quiz-day/motor-terminal-torque-requirements#comments Code Quiz of Day Fri, 19 Dec 2014 14:01:00 +0000 58221 at http://ecmweb.com Messenger-Supported Wiring http://ecmweb.com/code-quiz-day/messenger-supported-wiring <div class="node-body article-body">Article 396 covers the use, installation, and construction specifications for messenger-supported wiring.</div> <div class="og_rss_groups"></div><p><a href="http://ecmweb.com/code-quiz-day/messenger-supported-wiring" target="_blank">read more</a></p> http://ecmweb.com/code-quiz-day/messenger-supported-wiring#comments Code Quiz of Day Thu, 18 Dec 2014 14:45:00 +0000 58131 at http://ecmweb.com Know Your Conductor Types http://ecmweb.com/code-quiz-day/know-your-conductor-types <div class="node-body article-body">This question tests your knowledge of various conductor types.</div> <div class="og_rss_groups"></div><p><a href="http://ecmweb.com/code-quiz-day/know-your-conductor-types" target="_blank">read more</a></p> http://ecmweb.com/code-quiz-day/know-your-conductor-types#comments Code Quiz of Day Wed, 17 Dec 2014 16:21:00 +0000 58021 at http://ecmweb.com Number and Size of Conductors in Raceway http://ecmweb.com/code-quiz-day/number-and-size-conductors-raceway <div class="node-body article-body">Section 300.17 covers the rules for the number and size of conductors in raceway.</div> <div class="og_rss_groups"></div><p><a href="http://ecmweb.com/code-quiz-day/number-and-size-conductors-raceway" target="_blank">read more</a></p> http://ecmweb.com/code-quiz-day/number-and-size-conductors-raceway#comments Code Quiz of Day Tue, 16 Dec 2014 19:33:00 +0000 57851 at http://ecmweb.com Pool Luminaire Requirements http://ecmweb.com/code-quiz-day/pool-luminaire-requirements <div class="node-body article-body">Part II of Art. 680 covers electrical installations at permanently installed pools.</div> <div class="og_rss_groups"></div><p><a href="http://ecmweb.com/code-quiz-day/pool-luminaire-requirements" target="_blank">read more</a></p> http://ecmweb.com/code-quiz-day/pool-luminaire-requirements#comments Code Quiz of Day Mon, 15 Dec 2014 13:56:00 +0000 57681 at http://ecmweb.com Wiring Requirements in Agricultural Buildings http://ecmweb.com/code-quiz-day/wiring-requirements-agricultural-buildings <div class="node-body article-body">The provisions of Art. 547 apply to agricultural buildings or that part of a building or adjacent areas of similar or like nature as specified in 547.1(A) or (B).</div> <div class="og_rss_groups"></div><p><a href="http://ecmweb.com/code-quiz-day/wiring-requirements-agricultural-buildings" target="_blank">read more</a></p> http://ecmweb.com/code-quiz-day/wiring-requirements-agricultural-buildings#comments Code Quiz of Day Fri, 12 Dec 2014 13:52:00 +0000 57601 at http://ecmweb.com Storage Batteries Used for Emergency Power http://ecmweb.com/code-quiz-day/storage-batteries-used-emergency-power <div class="node-body article-body">Article 700 focuses on the installation, operation and maintenance of emergency systems.</div> <div class="og_rss_groups"></div><p><a href="http://ecmweb.com/code-quiz-day/storage-batteries-used-emergency-power" target="_blank">read more</a></p> http://ecmweb.com/code-quiz-day/storage-batteries-used-emergency-power#comments Code Quiz of Day Thu, 11 Dec 2014 14:26:00 +0000 57541 at http://ecmweb.com Equipment with Threaded Entries http://ecmweb.com/code-quiz-day/equipment-threaded-entries <div class="node-body article-body">Article 500 covers the installation requirements in hazardous (classified) locations. </div> <div class="og_rss_groups"></div><p><a href="http://ecmweb.com/code-quiz-day/equipment-threaded-entries" target="_blank">read more</a></p> http://ecmweb.com/code-quiz-day/equipment-threaded-entries#comments Code Quiz of Day Wed, 10 Dec 2014 14:10:00 +0000 57501 at http://ecmweb.com Single-Throw Knife Switches http://ecmweb.com/code-quiz-day/single-throw-knife-switches <div class="node-body article-body">The rules for the position and connection of switches are outlined in Sec. 404.6.</div> <div class="og_rss_groups"></div><p><a href="http://ecmweb.com/code-quiz-day/single-throw-knife-switches" target="_blank">read more</a></p> http://ecmweb.com/code-quiz-day/single-throw-knife-switches#comments Code Quiz of Day Tue, 09 Dec 2014 14:41:00 +0000 57411 at http://ecmweb.com Protection of Direct-Buried Conductors http://ecmweb.com/code-quiz-day/protection-direct-buried-conductors <div class="node-body article-body">Wiring method requirements for underground installations are outlined in Sec. 300.5 of the 2011 NEC.</div> <div class="og_rss_groups"></div><p><a href="http://ecmweb.com/code-quiz-day/protection-direct-buried-conductors" target="_blank">read more</a></p> http://ecmweb.com/code-quiz-day/protection-direct-buried-conductors#comments Code Quiz of Day Mon, 08 Dec 2014 12:00:00 +0000 57281 at http://ecmweb.com