Association recognized individual contributions at convention

Several members of Boca Raton, Fla.-based Electrical Generating Systems Association (EGSA) were singled out at the recent EGSA Spring Convention in Sarasota, Fla. Individuals were recognized for outstanding contributions to EGSA and the entire on-site power industry.

Michael Pope of Süd-Chemie was given the William Timmler Award, Steve Stoyanac of Silex Innovations, Inc. received the Leroy H. Carpenter Award, Dennis Roundtree, On-Site Power Inc., was presented with the James Wright Educator Award, and 2005 EGSA President Ray Kacvinsky received a plaque and portrait.