Industry Viewpoint http://ecmweb.com/blog/24921/feed Editor-in-Chief Michael Eby's monthly take on the industry. en 2017 NEC Revisions Address a Rapidly Changing Power Production Market http://ecmweb.com/blog/2017-nec-revisions-address-rapidly-changing-power-production-market <div class="node-body blog-body">In case you haven’t noticed, there’s quite a buzz of activity taking place on the renewable energy, on-site power generation, and energy storage fronts.</div> <p><a href="http://ecmweb.com/blog/2017-nec-revisions-address-rapidly-changing-power-production-market" target="_blank">read more</a></p> http://ecmweb.com/blog/2017-nec-revisions-address-rapidly-changing-power-production-market#comments Green Building content Contractor Design NEC Silver Industry Viewpoint Fri, 18 Mar 2016 14:58:00 +0000 133581 at http://ecmweb.com The Evolution of the Smart Building http://ecmweb.com/blog/evolution-smart-building <div class="node-body blog-body">It’s interesting to see how commercial building design has shifted over the years to a more holistic approach focused on the needs of the building occupants and device connectivity. </div> <p><a href="http://ecmweb.com/blog/evolution-smart-building" target="_blank">read more</a></p> http://ecmweb.com/blog/evolution-smart-building#comments content Contractor Design Silver Industry Viewpoint Thu, 18 Feb 2016 15:58:00 +0000 132461 at http://ecmweb.com Energy Storage Market Outlook Appears Bullish http://ecmweb.com/blog/energy-storage-market-outlook-appears-bullish <div class="node-body blog-body">The energy storage market appears to be primed for double-digit growth the next several years.</div> <p><a href="http://ecmweb.com/blog/energy-storage-market-outlook-appears-bullish" target="_blank">read more</a></p> http://ecmweb.com/blog/energy-storage-market-outlook-appears-bullish#comments content Contractor Design Ops & Maintenance Silver Industry Viewpoint Tue, 17 Nov 2015 15:58:00 +0000 129481 at http://ecmweb.com An Internet for the Manufacturing World http://ecmweb.com/blog/internet-manufacturing-world <div class="node-body blog-body">It was obvious when the completed surveys started to roll in this year that the top electrical contractors in the country were feeling pretty good about their business. </div> <p><a href="http://ecmweb.com/blog/internet-manufacturing-world" target="_blank">read more</a></p> http://ecmweb.com/blog/internet-manufacturing-world#comments content Contractor Ops & Maintenance Silver Industry Viewpoint Fri, 16 Oct 2015 14:58:00 +0000 128421 at http://ecmweb.com Let’s All Agree to Get Smarter About Electrical Safety http://ecmweb.com/blog/let-s-all-agree-get-smarter-about-electrical-safety <div class="node-body blog-body">How electrical apps are fueling growth in the mobile construction workforce</div> <p><a href="http://ecmweb.com/blog/let-s-all-agree-get-smarter-about-electrical-safety" target="_blank">read more</a></p> http://ecmweb.com/blog/let-s-all-agree-get-smarter-about-electrical-safety#comments content Safety Silver Industry Viewpoint Mon, 18 May 2015 14:58:00 +0000 117561 at http://ecmweb.com The Strange and Mysterious World of LEDs http://ecmweb.com/blog/strange-and-mysterious-world-leds <div class="node-body blog-body">One thing has become quite clear to me recently. There’s still a lot of confusion out there on the LED front among the rank and file of electrical designers, maintenance personnel, and electrical contractors.</div> <p><a href="http://ecmweb.com/blog/strange-and-mysterious-world-leds" target="_blank">read more</a></p> http://ecmweb.com/blog/strange-and-mysterious-world-leds#comments Lighting & Control Contractor Silver Industry Viewpoint Mon, 20 Apr 2015 16:09:00 +0000 114261 at http://ecmweb.com Online Buying Trends of Small Electrical Contractors http://ecmweb.com/blog/online-buying-trends-small-electrical-contractors <div class="node-body blog-body"><p>It should come as no surprise to anyone that you can buy just about anything you want on the Internet today.</p></div> <p><a href="http://ecmweb.com/blog/online-buying-trends-small-electrical-contractors" target="_blank">read more</a></p> http://ecmweb.com/blog/online-buying-trends-small-electrical-contractors#comments Contractor Silver Industry Viewpoint Thu, 19 Mar 2015 16:09:00 +0000 111001 at http://ecmweb.com Photovoltaics Market is Shining Bright http://ecmweb.com/blog/photovoltaics-market-shining-bright <div class="node-body blog-body">Why photovolatics may be the next oil and gas market</div> <p><a href="http://ecmweb.com/blog/photovoltaics-market-shining-bright" target="_blank">read more</a></p> http://ecmweb.com/blog/photovoltaics-market-shining-bright#comments Energy Efficiency Green Building Contractor Silver Industry Viewpoint Mon, 16 Feb 2015 15:58:00 +0000 108371 at http://ecmweb.com Explosive Growth on the App Front http://ecmweb.com/blog/explosive-growth-app-front <div class="node-body blog-body">How electrical apps are fueling growth in the mobile construction workforce</div> <p><a href="http://ecmweb.com/blog/explosive-growth-app-front" target="_blank">read more</a></p> http://ecmweb.com/blog/explosive-growth-app-front#comments Computers & Software content Silver Industry Viewpoint Thu, 22 Jan 2015 15:58:00 +0000 107001 at http://ecmweb.com Chugging Right Along http://ecmweb.com/blog/chugging-right-along <div class="node-body blog-body">As we look back on 2014, the construction market continued on its slow and steady ride of improvement.</div> <p><a href="http://ecmweb.com/blog/chugging-right-along" target="_blank">read more</a></p> http://ecmweb.com/blog/chugging-right-along#comments Contractor Design Ops & Maintenance Silver Industry Viewpoint Thu, 18 Dec 2014 19:57:00 +0000 57861 at http://ecmweb.com